Walk-In Tubs Reviews

Denis Suarez
July 15, 2019
I purchased a walk-in bathtub which has the bubbles and the jacuzzi from Ella’s Bubbles. It’s a very nice-looking unit. Their reps were also very helpful. When we were missing two hoses, the department where they would carry all that stuff, immediately got it in the mail and FedExed it to us.

 

Luis AlbaJuly 15, 2019“I needed hip repair and I needed a safer bathtub. I saw the American Standard advertised on the TV and I checked into that but it was way too expensive. Then I checked around other places. I happen to have a dealer in the closest big town to me and the company that he works with is Ella’s Bubbles. He recommended them so I checked online and decided that was the one I wanted. At the time, the dealer in the area would rather sell hot tubs than step-in bathtubs and he wasn’t good about finding out what model I would need. I wanted the pulsing bubbles to be on my neck and my shoulders because I have arthritis in my neck. Some tubs are shallower and I wanted a very deep one. But he didn’t get back to me when I called him. So, I finally dealt directly with Ella’s Bubbles in Chicago and ordered it right from the warehouse. I asked a lot of questions and the reps were good to work with. it was an investment for us. The tub is not cheap but it was a luxury I wanted to have. They were so helpful in explaining everything to me and how everything would work before I ever ordered it. Then they drop shipped it on a big truck right to my doorway. After that, we called the contractor and he wanted to charge a couple of thousand dollars to take our other tub out. He said he wouldn’t be able to salvage it because it would be too much work and we thought that was not good. It was only about 10 years old and it was a very nice bathtub that we had in there. So, we chose to do the installation ourselves. When the tub came, it was totally complete and all we had to do was get the old tub out, put the new one in, refinish the wall because the space isn’t the same, and hook up the plumbing and electrical. My husband’s very handy at this and the installation was very easy for us. We got the step-in bathtub and it is the Malibu model. It is tall and has a door that swings open. You can have the door swing in or swing out but I couldn’t see any reason having a door in there with me, so mine opens from outside. When you make a little five-inch step into the tub, you got handrails to hang on to so you won’t slip and fall. When you sit down on an elevated seat, it’s all molder fiberglass. And when you pull the door shut and lock it, you’re gonna fill this thing with water and you can’t get out until the water is out or you will have it all over your house. But it’s totally a safe way for elderly people. I’m gonna be 70 and it was just time. If I want to continue taking enjoyable bubble baths, I needed something like this. I love our Ella’s Bubbles tub and and I’m enjoying it. I even wrote them a letter of recommendation as I had a good turnout from them. I had good service and everything went beautifully. The tub takes a great amount of water and when someone gets in it, you just place your amount of body weight and volume so it’s not that much, but I use it every day either to shampoo my hair or shower. There is a handheld shower in it. But to fill the tub up, I try not to do it more than once a week because it needs a lot of water. Other than that, I’m so relaxed when I use the tub and my muscles feel good. The hydrating bubbles got a lot of force so they’re pushing on whenever you let them rub on your body. They massage you then there’s the micro bubbles feature which is an extra thing that I wanted because the sales pitch from everybody I talked to was that the bubbles are so penetrating to your skin that they clean the pores. They said that the bubbles soften your skin and you don’t even need soap in it. Of course, if you put too much soap, you get too many bubbles because of all the bubbling action. But my skin is so soft. I used to get dry skin in the winter time when the season change. My elbows would get dry and I’d lather on the lotion, but I don’t have to do that anymore. These micro bubbles debride your skin gently. They’re not pulling your skin off but they get rid of your dead skin cells and you are totally clean.”

 

adward suthanJuly 11, 2019“I was doing an internet search and I found Ella’s Bubbles. The website was ver easy to understand and it had a lot of information for a person like myself that would wanna install it. I made a comment on the website that they showed a left-hand door with a right-hand part number. I brought it to their attention and then I went back about two weeks later and saw that it was corrected. I kinda thought that was cool because it’s a little misleading. You wanna be sure. I saw they were quality product and when I reached out to them, the gal that works there was very knowledgeable and very helpful. I wanted to buy one that I can go pick up somewhere and I was able to go down there and pick it up. I requested a quote on January 22nd. Daphne was the account manager and she was a very, very pleasant lady to talk to and do business with. They gave me an excellent price and a quote. Originally, I was getting the larger one and then I found something on the website of how many gallons and I was kinda worried about my tank in the basement, the pump not being able to keep up with the kind of drainage plus to just conserve on the water. I decided that a smaller model was fine and I ended up settling an order confirmation and ended up with Ella’s Deluxe item. I got the dual massage, hydro jets, and I got the MicroBubble with it with the brass filler so it would fill faster. Plus, I like the quality of that faucet better. I installed it myself, so it went excellent. And that’s one thing that I liked about their company. One company I originally called charged 22 grand for installation and wouldn’t let me install it myself. With Ella’s Bubbles, I can install it myself and it was very easy to install and had good instructions. I had no problem at all. But I expected a little bit more pressure out of the jets. I feel just a little bit weakened pressure and they’re not the strongest that I would like to see. But I’m used to a hot tub and a hot tub must have a bigger pump or bigger motor in it. Also, it ends up taking care of my back problem and I feel relaxed and that’s the main part. I like the door opening to the inside versus outside. Originally, I put it in because the mother-in-law was gonna move in part time to keep her out of the home full time and I thought that that’s a little riskier if somebody’s opening it inadvertently. But, again, I like the door opening to the inside anyway. It’s a lot better to have water pressure pushing on the door even though it’s got a mechanism to cross the gasket so nothing leaks. It’s a great product and I’ve recommended it to other people and I would keep on recommending it.”

 

Karl NunesJuly 1, 2019A supply company in Joplin, Missouri had given us a brochure for Ella’s Bubbles. I called the company, they asked questions, and I found out that I could buy directly. So, I made a purchase for a walk-in tub from Ella’s Bubbles two weeks ago. It was the top of the line and it got the whole works as far as the customization so it has everything that they could furnish.

 

Mason JordanJune 25, 2019“I needed hip repair and I needed a safer bathtub. I saw the American Standard advertised on the TV and I checked into that but it was way too expensive. Then I checked around other places. I happen to have a dealer in the closest big town to me and the company that he works with is Ella’s Bubbles. He recommended them so I checked online and decided that was the one I wanted. At the time, the dealer in the area would rather sell hot tubs than step-in bathtubs and he wasn’t good about finding out what model I would need. I wanted the pulsing bubbles to be on my neck and my shoulders because I have arthritis in my neck. Some tubs are shallower and I wanted a very deep one. But he didn’t get back to me when I called him. So, I finally dealt directly with Ella’s Bubbles in Chicago and ordered it right from the warehouse. I asked a lot of questions and the reps were good to work with. it was an investment for us. The tub is not cheap but it was a luxury I wanted to have. They were so helpful in explaining everything to me and how everything would work before I ever ordered it. Then they drop shipped it on a big truck right to my doorway. After that, we called the contractor and he wanted to charge a couple of thousand dollars to take our other tub out. He said he wouldn’t be able to salvage it because it would be too much work and we thought that was not good. It was only about 10 years old and it was a very nice bathtub that we had in there. So, we chose to do the installation ourselves. When the tub came, it was totally complete and all we had to do was get the old tub out, put the new one in, refinish the wall because the space isn’t the same, and hook up the plumbing and electrical. My husband’s very handy at this and the installation was very easy for us. We got the step-in bathtub and it is the Malibu model. It is tall and has a door that swings open. You can have the door swing in or swing out but I couldn’t see any reason having a door in there with me, so mine opens from outside. When you make a little five-inch step into the tub, you got handrails to hang on to so you won’t slip and fall. When you sit down on an elevated seat, it’s all molder fiberglass. And when you pull the door shut and lock it, you’re gonna fill this thing with water and you can’t get out until the water is out or you will have it all over your house. But it’s totally a safe way for elderly people. I’m gonna be 70 and it was just time. If I want to continue taking enjoyable bubble baths, I needed something like this. I love our Ella’s Bubbles tub and and I’m enjoying it. I even wrote them a letter of recommendation as I had a good turnout from them. I had good service and everything went beautifully. The tub takes a great amount of water and when someone gets in it, you just place your amount of body weight and volume so it’s not that much, but I use it every day either to shampoo my hair or shower. There is a handheld shower in it. But to fill the tub up, I try not to do it more than once a week because it needs a lot of water. Other than that, I’m so relaxed when I use the tub and my muscles feel good. The hydrating bubbles got a lot of force so they’re pushing on whenever you let them rub on your body. They massage you then there’s the micro bubbles feature which is an extra thing that I wanted because the sales pitch from everybody I talked to was that the bubbles are so penetrating to your skin that they clean the pores. They said that the bubbles soften your skin and you don’t even need soap in it. Of course, if you put too much soap, you get too many bubbles because of all the bubbling action. But my skin is so soft. I used to get dry skin in the winter time when the season change. My elbows would get dry and I’d lather on the lotion, but I don’t have to do that anymore. These micro bubbles debride your skin gently. They’re not pulling your skin off but they get rid of your dead skin cells and you are totally clean.

 

Adel CorpeJune 21, 2019“I’ve been researching walk-in tubs for over a year and I found out about Ella’s Bubbles three months before I did the purchase. The company was very new to me and I have done research on almost everybody in North America that either sold or manufacture walk-in tubs. I did a spreadsheet of pricing and features of all the ones that I came across, and I kept coming back to Ella’s Bubbles. I wasn’t familiar with them so I drilled down more into research and found out that a lot of their manufacturing was done right here in America, and compared to even more expensive tubs, they offered full feature options. I also found information from other people who has purchased from them and about the parts and manufacturing. Based on what I wanted, it looked like they were a company for me to take a chance with, compared to even more established companies. The interaction with the sales representative was good but initially, I wasn’t sure if I could purchase direct. So, I was calling and talking to sales reps about features and shipping. On the second call, I was informed that I could purchase direct from them and if I go online, I could find one that they would match the price with. So, that worked to my benefit. I kept looking around Home Depot, Amazon and someone was running a discount on the one that I was interested in. When I called the rep, she said she could match that. I got the Ultimate tub a month ago and the bathroom space is currently being prepared for the tub installation. My home was flooded and I’m doing a complete renovation. I informed the sales rep that I was having problems with freight shipments for some big-ticket items and she told me that they would call me when the tub is at the terminal and schedule a delivery. I never got the call and so I decided to follow-up with the freight company. When I called them, they informed me that they had already tried to deliver and nobody was at my house, so they were in the process of sending it back. They told me that they could not reschedule delivery to somebody from the manufacturer and to call to guarantee they would have to pay for a re-delivery. When I called my sales rep about it, she took care of it. She called them and we thought everything’ was worked out but I still had some issues, so the unit was at the terminal for over three weeks before I was able to get them to schedule a delivery. Once the sales rep got back with them and got everything planned out, I had a call on the day of the delivery from the freight truck. The rep was telling me that he was three blocks from my house and he was looking at my residence location on Google map and he wanted to know if I could come in a truck to where he had stopped and get it out the freight truck. The sales rep made it clear that before I let them take it out the truck, if there were any blemishes or anything looks suspicious with the crate, to leave it on the truck. However, it was pristine and well-packed. The guy claimed that he was unsure if he could bring the truck or trailer into the neighbor. I had no problems once he arrived at the house and I was able to inspect the package. When I opened the tub, it was beautiful. I would recommend Ella’s Bubbles 100%.”

 

Tubs, Showers & More | Ellas Bubbles

Walk In Tubs & Wheelchair Accessible Tubs In Virginia

Ella’s Bubbles Walk In Tubs

JamesOctober 28, 2019I would give this spa 10 stars if I could. I did a lot of research on walk-in tubs and when I narrowed it down to Ella, I decided to drive to Chicago, (from Lexington, KY) to visit the factory, After speaking with Daphne in the office, we set up a time for me to visit. I can say the workers who assemble these tubs are very meticulous and thoroughly test every tub before it leaves the factory. I noticed that the frame is stainless steel and much of the plumbing parts are made with copper pipes. I ordered one that day, and now that it is installed, it has performed perfectly. Made in America and top quality parts, I strongly recommend this tub.

 

mike l jacksonJune 29, 2019I filled out a form and David, the Ella’s Bubbles rep, called right away. He did a good job of telling me all the reasons I would really like the bath and we decided to purchase it. We built a new bathroom. I told the rep what I wanted on it and that is how it came. My builder and his team did the installation and it was very good. And as far as how the bathroom looks, my experience was very positive.

 

Martin WalkerMay 23, 2019I was doing an internet search and I found Ella’s Bubbles. The website was ver easy to understand and it had a lot of information for a person like myself that would wanna install it. I made a comment on the website that they showed a left-hand door with a right-hand part number. I brought it to their attention and then I went back about two weeks later and saw that it was corrected. I kinda thought that was cool because it’s a little misleading. You wanna be sure.

 

Team RayMay 23, 2019I’ve been researching walk-in tubs for over a year and I found out about Ella’s Bubbles three months before I did the purchase. The company was very new to me and I have done research on almost everybody in North America that either sold or manufacture walk-in tubs. I did a spreadsheet of pricing and features of all the ones that I came across, and I kept coming back to Ella’s Bubbles. I wasn’t familiar with them so I drilled down more into research and found out that a lot of their manufacturing was done right here in America, and compared to even more expensive tubs, they offered full feature options. I also found information from other people who has purchased from them and about the parts and manufacturing. Based on what I wanted, it looked like they were a company for me to take a chance with, compared to even more established companies.

 

Luke fMay 16, 2019Beautiful and makes life much easier for handicapped relative!

 

Jose CMay 16, 2019This tub is great. We bought it for a bathroom remodel project. Making our bathroom more accessible to my elderly grandmother. She loves it. This tub is much easier for her to use. Definitely will recommend.

 

Emma M LiamMay 14, 2019We needed a wheel chair accessible tub for my father and all other tubs especially in big box stores cost at least $7000 and up!! We ended up buying this one for half the price. Its well made and sturdy. So far we are happy with it and shipping was fast.

 

Mohamed FekriMay 14, 2019I bought this walk in bathtub for my mom. She loves it! She says that it is qucik to fill up and quick to drain. It’s also made of high quality materials so we are certain that it will serve its’ purpose for many years to come. Overall, I would recommend it.

 

Linda MargotMay 8, 2019I had the most incredible experience with this bath tub company. Ella’s bubbles took my concerns about my husbands Wheelchair accessibility very serious. They contacted back me within an hour with very helpful information and all went incredibly well. Needless to say me and my husband Darryl love our new walk-in bath tub. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️THANK YOU SO MUCH ELLAS

 

wordpress pluginsApril 30, 2019The staff at Ellas Bubbles are incredibly professional and very thorough. The walk in tub that was installed last week is everything I wanted when I first began my research for walkin bath tubs. I was really torn between walk in tubs by american standard and the walk in tubs offered by ellas bubbles. Ultimately the incredibly friendly and endearing staff at ellas won me and my wife over. They went over every single detail with us in regards to our physical needs, bathroom style, and the overall look of our walkin bathtub / jacuzzi. Overall a truly wonderful experience and very competitve pricing for the jaccuzzi walk in tub we ordered and the installation was a breeze. Will recommend to our friends!!

 

Jose je’s RoubertDecember 18, 2018

 

joan neighborsDecember 14, 2018thank you eric and sergio for your assistant this morning helping us get the rubber latch back on the metal post. communiting by text sending you pictures and you sending us pictures to fix the problem with the rubber door attachement. thank you so very much reuben and i joan can,t thank you enough. ella’s bubbles goes the extra mile to help us resolve our problem with the door attachment. hope everone at ella’s bubbles has a blessd and beautiflul day. happy weekend. joan and reuben neighbors,garland,tx.

 

John SchusterDecember 13, 2018We ordered a walk in tub and had it installed professionally in our parents home so that we didn’t have to worry about them falling and injuring themselves in the bathroom. They love it and use it daily with out any problems. Thanks

 

Big VinnieSeptember 18, 2018My girlfriend needs a walk-in tub because of her back. And we’ve been at walk-in tubs for the last month. You traveled from Connecticut to Chicago to look at Ella’s bubbles tubs right at the factory. It was by far the best and most well-made of all the tubs we looked at. The workers at the factory could not help us enough and explain the the difference between all the different tubs and styles. We also got to see tubs filling up with water how the jets worked and how they drain. We made our decision and it definitely going to buy an Ella’s bubbles

 

Katie FinkFebruary 21, 2013If there was a rating above Excellent I would pick that one! I LOVE my new tub!!! I feel like I have a hot tub in my bathroom – it is unbelievable!! I have a very sore knee and this tub is the only thing that I have found to soothe it for an extended period of time. I find it very easy to walk in and out of the tub too! All the jets, lights and other features made this decision a no brainer for me! It is so stylish too…fits right in! I HIGHLY recommend AquaTherapy Inc. as well. They were the definition of professionalism from sales to installation! Always courteous, patient with my questions, helpful and respectful while in my home. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!! Thank you AquaTherapy Inc. – I will be passing your name on!!

 

Discounted Bathtubs & Showers | Bathroom Remodeling Warehouse

Bathroom Remodeling | Walk In Tubs & Showers

Walk In Tubs With Showers | Fort Wayne Bathroom Remodeling

ethanluca sethanluJune 12, 2019I was looking for a walk-in shower for my husband and I went to Home Depot and Lowe’s, and I didn’t care for the product lines. So, I went on the internet and I liked the fact that Ella’s Bubbles could customize my order and make it to my specifications. I sent an e-mail of inquiry and dealt with their lady sales representative. I dealt with her back and forth on e-mail and placed my order through her. After I placed my order, she even e-mailed me right away and said, “You realize now that this won’t go in a house that’s already built.” And I e-mailed her back saying that I have realized that, and that I was ripping out the wall to put it in. And she said okay. She was a very nice lady.

 

Karl NunesJune 10, 2019I saw Ella’s Bubbles on Amazon when I was doing a Google search and then I contacted them directly. I liked their options and the price. Also, Daphne was great to work with and fulfilled everything I needed. I bought the Ultimate tub with the glass enclosure a couple of weeks ago and they were able to customize my order. I added microbubbles, aromatherapy, the heated seat, and the digital controls. I had the tub delivered and the experience was fine.

 

Mason JordanJune 8, 2019I purchased a walk-in bathtub which has the bubbles and the jacuzzi from Ella’s Bubbles. It’s a very nice-looking unit. Their reps were also very helpful. When we were missing two hoses, the department where they would carry all that stuff, immediately got it in the mail and FedExed it to us.

 

Adel CorpeJune 6, 2019I was doing an internet search and I found Ella’s Bubbles. The website was ver easy to understand and it had a lot of information for a person like myself that would wanna install it. I made a comment on the website that they showed a left-hand door with a right-hand part number. I brought it to their attention and then I went back about two weeks later and saw that it was corrected. I kinda thought that was cool because it’s a little misleading. You wanna be sure. I saw they were quality product and when I reached out to them, the gal that works there was very knowledgeable and very helpful. I wanted to buy one that I can go pick up somewhere and I was able to go down there and pick it up. I requested a quote on January 22nd. Daphne was the account manager and she was a very, very pleasant lady to talk to and do business with. They gave me an excellent price and a quote. Originally, I was getting the larger one and then I found something on the website of how many gallons and I was kinda worried about my tank in the basement, the pump not being able to keep up with the kind of drainage plus to just conserve on the water. I decided that a smaller model was fine and I ended up settling an order confirmation and ended up with Ella’s Deluxe item. I got the dual massage, hydro jets, and I got the MicroBubble with it with the brass filler so it would fill faster. Plus, I like the quality of that faucet better. I installed it myself, so it went excellent. And that’s one thing that I liked about their company. One company I originally called charged 22 grand for installation and wouldn’t let me install it myself. With Ella’s Bubbles, I can install it myself and it was very easy to install and had good instructions. I had no problem at all. But I expected a little bit more pressure out of the jets. I feel just a little bit weakened pressure and they’re not the strongest that I would like to see. But I’m used to a hot tub and a hot tub must have a bigger pump or bigger motor in it. Also, it ends up taking care of my back problem and I feel relaxed and that’s the main part. I like the door opening to the inside versus outside. Originally, I put it in because the mother-in-law was gonna move in part time to keep her out of the home full time and I thought that that’s a little riskier if somebody’s opening it inadvertently. But, again, I like the door opening to the inside anyway. It’s a lot better to have water pressure pushing on the door even though it’s got a mechanism to cross the gasket so nothing leaks. It’s a great product and I’ve recommended it to other people and I would keep on recommending it.